OrthoCare Express Logo | CT Orthopedic Urgent Care
OrthoConnecticut - Orthopedic Surgery - Danbury - New Milford - Ridgefield - Southbury - Litchfield - Sharon - Connecticut

OrthoConnecticut once again received top honors in 2020 from Castle Connolly Medical Ltd, Vitals, and Healthgrades in the field of Orthopedic Surgery and Interventional Pain Management. Congratulations to our physicians for individual recognitions as Castle Connolly’s 2020 Top Doctors for Fairfield County and New York Metro areas, Vitals 2020 Patients’ Choice and On-Time Physician awards, and Healthgrades Honor Roll designation.

Every year for almost a decade Castle Connolly’s Top Doctors honors have been given to OrthoConnecticut physicians Dr. Brian A. Bast, Dr. Michael Brand, Dr. Jeffrey V. DeLucaDr. Joseph DiGiovanni, Dr. Joshua B. FrankDr. Ross Henshaw, Dr. John G. Lunt, and Dr. Robert Yaghoubian. These physician's specialties include sports medicine, treatment and surgery for elbow, foot, hand, hip, knee, shoulder, upper extremity issues, total joint and reconstructive surgery, and interventional pain management.

Every January Moffly Media also publishes Castle Connolly’s Regional Top Doctors from in Greenwich Magazine, Stamford Magazine and New Canaan/Darien Magazine.

In more good news, the physicians at OrthoConnecticut were also among the winners of the 2020 Vitals Patients’ Choice Awards and 2020 Vitals On-Time Physician Awards. Vitals Patients’ Choice winners are chosen annually according to the overall rating a doctor receives from his or her patients for the calendar year. Awards are given for Compassionate Doctor, On-Time Physician, and Patient’s Choice. At OrthoConnecticut, Dr. Brian A. Bast, Dr. Angelo Ciminiello, Dr. Mark J. Fletcher, Dr. Aaron N. Insel and Dr. Paul D. Protomastro have been recognized by Vitals with both Patients’ Choice and On-Time Physicians awards. Dr. Michael M. Lynch and Dr. Robert Yaghoubian won a Vitals Patient’s Choice award.

The physicians at OrthoConnecticut were also named to the Healthgrades Honor Roll. Awards were given to Dr. Brian A. Bast, Dr. Michael Brand, Dr. Angelo Ciminiello, Dr. Jeffrey V. Deluca, Dr. James Depuy, Dr. Robert T. Deveney, Dr. Joseph DiGiovanni, Dr. John Dunleavy, Dr. Mark Fletcher, Dr. Joshua B. Frank, Dr. Edton Ganal, Dr. Ross Henshaw, Dr. Jesse T. Hochkeppel, Dr. Aaron N. Insel, Dr. John G. Lunt, Dr. Michael Lynch, Dr. John Mullen, Dr. Paul Protomastro, Dr. Randolph Sealey, Dr. Michael G. Soojian and Dr. Robert Yaghoubian.

These awards and recognition clearly speak to the very high quality of training and experience held by the practice. OrthoConnecticut’s team includes specialists in every orthopedic discipline, providing the finest orthopedic diagnostic and treatment and the most modern technique available today.

For more information, or to make an appointment with any of the award-winning OrthoConnecticut physicians, please visit or call 1.833.ORTHOCT.

About OrthoConnecticut

OrthoConnecticut is the regional leader in non-surgical and surgical orthopedic care. Experienced, and highly trained orthopedic surgeons and physician assistants help patients regain mobility, lead active lives, and attain optimal well-being. 29 fellowship-trained, board-certified and board-eligible physicians see patients at conveniently accessible offices in Danbury, Darien, New Milford, Litchfield, Norwalk, Ridgefield, Sharon, Southbury, and Westport. The practice also offers orthopedic urgent care, 7 days a week, at locations in Danbury, Darien, New Milford, Norwalk and Westport. More info at or call 1.833.ORTHOCT.The Top Doctors award is only given to leaders nominated by their peers and extensively screened by the Castle Connolly physician-led research team for their medical educations, training, hospital appointments, professional achievements, reputation, disciplinary histories, and much more. Only then do the very best physicians in their specialties and in their communities get selected for this accolade. Physicians do not and cannot pay to be included in any Castle Connolly Guide or online directory.